Section: News

The Board of Trustees: Members you should know

Denniston was elected to a six-year term as chair of the Board of Trustees in 2016. He is currently senior counsel at the law firm Goodwin, and is the former senior vice president and chief counsel at General Electric.

Fisher was elected to a four-year term as a parent trustee in 2014. She co-chairs the Title IX Steering Committee. Fisher is a partner with the law firm Gibson, Dunn & Crutcher in  Los Angeles.

A partner at Craigston Company, LLC, Moritz was elected to a four-year term in 2015. In addition to serving on the Board’s Investment and Student Affairs committees, he is the co-chair of the newly created Alcohol Task Force.

Lipscomb is vice-chair of the board and was elected for a six-year term in 2011. He also serves as the chair of the Budget, Finance and Audit committee. Lipscomb is a co-founder and partner at Arborview Capital and first joined the Board in 2001.


Comments for this article have closed. If you'd like to send a letter to the editor for publication, please email us at